Food Truck adventures #1: Off the Wagon Tacos

Here is the first installment for my food truck segment!

I accidentally went to the Farmers Market on Wednesday.. lol I was busing home from my dads shop and got off Main street skytrain station to take the skytrain home, that is when I saw the Farmers Market. I totally forgot that they were open that day.

Anyways, I got a quick bite from Off the Wagon Tacos

Off the Wagon Tacos also offers gluten free, vegan and vegetarian tacos! They also offer drinks which usually differ, but since i don’t drink pop, I have never tried any of them.


I got 2 tacos: Pulled pork with citrus slaw and fresh homemade chorizo

Chorizo ( left) and Pulled Pork ( right)

The tacos are topped with diced onions and cilantro. I finished these tacos off with some habanero sauce and a squeeze of lime. Delicious! These were very tasty, but also very messy. I enjoyed these tacos a lot 🙂

I would definitely recommend you try Off the Wagon Tacos. Good food with friendly staff! They are usually at the farmers market, so you can catch them there. You can check out their Facebook page for more information.

Leave a Reply

