Tang Thai Restaurant

I had a LivingSocial coupon for Tangthai and it was expiring soon, so I had to use if before it expired.

The interior is very nice with an Asian theme

We started off with Peek Kai Yud Sai(Chicken wings stuffed with silver noodle, carrots, minced pork, fresh cilantro, and shitake mushrooms)

These were nice and crispy, although they were quite small in size. The accompany dipping sauce was nice.

We also got a Tom Yam Kai soup (Spicy and sour chicken soup with tomatoes, mushrooms, galangal, lime leaves, lemongrass, cilantro, and evaporated milk)

The soup was good.. Can’t comment that much since I’m not that familiar with this soup. It wasn’t too sour nor too sweet, a good balance.  There was ample amount of ingredients that weren’t overcooked.

For our mains, I ordered Pad Krapao Moo ( Minced pork or sliced beef fried with basil leaves, chilies, carrots, bell peppers, and onions)

I found this to be too salty, but other than that the flavours worked well. I love basil so natually I chose this dish. The salad dressing that accompanied the salad was really delicious! My only complaint is that I wished they gave more salad.

Es S got  Gaeng Keaw Wan Kai (Green curry with chicken, coconut milk, snow peas, mushrooms, bell peppers, and basil leaves)

She said it was good. She wished it was hotter in temperature though.

Overall, we had a decent experience. There was only one server that day but she was very efficient. The food did take some time to come out, but I think they were understaffed that day.

Leave a Reply

