Cafe Medina

556 Beatty Street                                                                                               Vancouver BC                                                                      http://www.medinacafe.com/

I’ve seen a lot of photos and posts about the waffles at Cafe Medina, and being a waffle lover, I have been wanting to try it for a while now.

I went to Cafe Medina with S a while back. When we went, they said we would have to wait 10 minutes, but we only had to wait a few minutes.

The place is a lot smaller than I expected and dimly lit.

S and I both got one waffle each with 1 topping. S got waffle with raspberry caramel topping and I got waffle with white chocolate pistachio rosewater topping. Both were equally delicious.

S ordered Saumon Fumé- Open faced ciabatta sandwich. Fried egg, smoked salmon caper cream cheese, sliced avocado, arugula peppadew and artichoke salad. She said the side with the smoked salmon tasted really good.

I ordered the Fricasse- 2 fried eggs, braised short ribs, roasted potatoes, caramelized onions, arugula and smoked applewood cheddar. Grilled Foccacia.This was really good, the short ribs were really tender and everything worked well.

Overall, we enjoyed Cafe Medina. I will definitely be back to eat more waffles and try different dishes.

4 thoughts on “Cafe Medina

  1. omg i have been wanting to try this place ever since it opened!
    I loved Chambar (next door, same owner)!
    but I can’t seem to make it there during the day =(

Leave a Reply

