Blowfish Sushi

2828 East Hastings Street #107
Vancouver, BC                                                                                                      http://www.blowfish101.com/

I been to Blowfish a few times but have never blogged about it due to laziness. So I finally decided to blog about it and this time around, I was a bit disappointed. The other times I’ve been there, the food has been consistently good and the prices are cheap so I really shouldn’t complain lol…

I decided to get the Deluxe Bento Box- Choose from Chicken, Beef, Salmon or Tofu Teriyaki Choose from Ebi, Tako or Vegetable Sunomono Soup Served with Tempura Taster, Chicken Karaage, California Roll, Green Salad & Miso Soup. It was a good deal at $12.95. I chose chicken terriyaki and ebi sunomono.

First came the miso soup; nothing special, just regular miso soup.

The ebi sunomono arrived after. I liked how they give you two pieces of good sized shrimp as opposed to those small shrimps. This was good, good balance of sweet and sour.

And of course, the Deluxe Bento Box. I enjoyed the dressing for the salad and the chicken karaage was good too, it was fried up perfectly. The tempura had a bit too much batter and I didn’t finish the california roll because I was too full.The only bad thing about this bento box would be the chicken terriyaki…

It was burnt, and quite evident. This resulted in the chicken to be quite dry with a charred flavour. I’ve ordered chicken terriyaki here before and both times it was cooked perfectly. So I guess it is just this time that it was burnt.

Overall, I still like Blowfish for their reasonable prices and good service. The food here is usually pretty good, it’s just on this visit, the chicken was burnt.

I rate Blowfish Sushi 7.5/10

Blowfish Sushi & Japanese Food on Urbanspoon


2 thoughts on “Blowfish Sushi

  1. Thanks so much for giving everyone an exceptionally memorable chance to read critical reviews from this website. It really is very brilliant and full of a good time for me personally and my office friends to search your website more than 3 times in a week to read through the fresh items you have. And lastly, I am just usually satisfied for the perfect suggestions served by you. Some 2 facts in this article are particularly the most efficient I’ve ever had.

  2. Pingback: Bad Mood Food | WHATEVER YOU DESIRE

Leave a Reply

