The Main

4210 Main Street Vancouver,BC                                                                                     http://www.themainonmain.ca/index.html

I visited The Main about a month and a half ago, I just never got around to blogging about it LOL.I went to my aunts house with Es S to play with their dog Yuki and they asked us to join them for dinner.

The Main serves up mederterranian food along with pastas and pizzas and also has live musical performances.

It was empty when we arrived, it was still early so I wasn’t expecting that many people anyways.

Complimentary bread and pita bread with tzatziki was first served.

We started off with Calamari as an appetizer. This was light and crispy while still exhibiting squid taste.

Es S ordered half roasted chicken dinner. This is served with greek salad, rice  and potatoes. Es S said this was dry and she didn’t end up finishing it.

For myself, I went for the chicken souvlaki dinner. This is served with Greek salad, rice and potatoes. The chicken was very tender, maybe a bit too tender… I had a bad upset stomach after this meal, so something was up with the chicken. The Greek salad was really good, probably one of the best I’ve had in a while.

My aunt got the roast lamb dinner. Served with the same Greek salad, rice and potatoes. Sorry for the bad photo, you can barely see the roast lamb… my bad

My cousin got the Calamari dinner. This is also served with Greek salad, rice and potatoes.

Overall, The Main is an solid place to get Mediterranean food on Main street ( if you don’t count the stomach ache I got). The food is solid and the service is attentive.

Leave a Reply

