Cardero’s

1583 Coal Harbour Quay
Vancouver, BC                                                                                                  website: click here

Not only does Cardero’s serve seafood, they also offer pizza, pasta, steaks and surprisingly Asian food. We didn’t try any of those though because we came for the seafood.

I went to Cardero’s with my dad a few weeks back. This was an impromptu lunch as we were just in the area. We were deciding between a few restaurants in the area, but we chose Cardero’s in the end

I forgot to bring my camera that day, so all my pictures are taken with my crappy phone camera.

We started off with some bread. The server asked us if we wanted bread and we said yes. I think this is a good way not to waste bread as some people end up not eating it.

My dad and I decided to share Musselscoconut curry sauce, Asian herbs. These mussels were very plump and the sauce was nice and creamy. I enjoyed dipping my bread into the sauce and overall these were good.

My dad got Grilled Scallopscitrus butter, market vegetables, jasmine. The scallops were cooked nicely, albeit a bit cold when served. My dad thought the rice was a bit too salty, but it reminded him of Asian chicken rice.

I went for the Oyster Burgerskillet fried with side salad dressed in sherry vinaigrette.  Served with tartar sauce, oyster was plump,juicy and cooked to perfection. I ended up not eating the bun ( typical of me) because I already ate too much bread beforehand. I should have asked for the dressing to be on the side because I found the salad too dressed for my liking.

Overall, Cardero’s exceeded my expectations. The service was friendly and attentive and I left quite satisfied.

3 thoughts on “Cardero’s

  1. I?m impressed, I need to say. Actually hardly ever do I encounter a blog that?s each educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you might have hit the nail on the head. Your concept is excellent; the difficulty is something that not enough people are talking intelligently about. I am very pleased that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for one thing referring to this.

Leave a Reply

