Lazy Sundays

Yesterday I did some shopping at Park Royal. I went early because my dad had to go work later on.

I got a new Canon EF 50mm f1.4 USM lens from Lens and Shutter. They did a price match with Broadway Camera and also beat their price by a dollar.. I think.

After shopping at Park Royal, we went to Lonsdal Quay to eat.

I decided to test out my new lens so my pictures aren’t the greatest… haha I need some practice :$

They had this giant octopus for sale.

Whenever I’m at Lonsdale Quay, I like to get oysters from Screaming Mimi’s

fried oyster's from Screaming Mimi

Jalapeno oyster on bun

From Screaming Mimi’s we got an order of fried oysters and jalapeno oyster on a bun. I love getting the oysters from Screaming Mimi’s! The jalapeno oyster was very creamy but not spicy at all. It’s like oyster on a bun topped with chowder.

We couldn’t really decided where to eat, so we just settled on food from Chicken Chalet express.

We both got the same thing, chicken fillet dinner. It comes with 3 sides and your choice of chicken. We opted for spicy chicken with roasted potatoes, carrots and stir fry vegetables ( which you can’t see… lol). The chicken was tender but tasted more of bbq sauce than spicy. My only complaint is that the sides were a tad cold.

To end off the post, here’s a picture of downtown Vancouver

 

 

Leave a Reply

