Ken’s Chinese Restaurant

1097 Kingsway
Vancouver, BC V5V

My dad, RKO and I went to Ken’s Chinese Restaurant a few weeks ago for lunch. My dad suggested us to go here since we were in the area.

All of our orders came with soup and a drink

I opted for the borscht because the other option was a cream based soup, which I am not a big fan of.

My ordered the chicken cordon bleu with fettuccine. It came with 2 large pieces of chicken breast stuffed with ham and cheese. The fettuccine was surprisingly al dente, considering most HK style cafes don’t cook their pasta al dente.The chicken was moist though a bit greasy from being deep fried.

I ordered a baked chicken and pork chop on rice. There was breaded and deep fried pork chop and chicken breast baked in a tomatoe based sauce. Again,large  portions and I quite enjoyed this.

RKO went for the bake seafood on rice. I believe there was fish, squid, shrimp and scallops baked with a creamy sauce. I found the amount of seafood lacking because usually other places include mussels. Nonetheless, this was pretty good and very generously portion.

Overall, Ken’s Chinese Restaurant offers generously portioned food for great prices. The food is not amazing but still decent and it fills you up. All the dishes we ordered were priced under $10 and included a soup and drink.

I would rate Ken’s 7.5/10

Ken's Chinese Restaurant (Kingsway) on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

