Christmas Food & Fail Boxing Day Shopping

Hope you all had a good Christmas! This is going to be a long post since I’m too lazy to make two separate posts.

Like stated in my previous post, I went for Christmas brunch at Ebo restaurant. When we first got there just before 11:30am, there weren’t that many people. But later on people started coming and it got quite busy.

They had a pretty good selection. I like how they posted the menu of the buffet online so I knew what to expect.

I started off with some green salad, shrimp, mussel and bread.

My first plate of food. I did get another plate but I only took a picture of the first one. From 12 o’clock going clockwise: sushi, waffles with berry sauce,turkey & stuffing, hashbrowns, sausage, sui mai, shrimp purse, roast beef, and mussels. I tried to get my moneys worth of food LOL.

There was a chocolate fountain at the buffet! When I saw it, it reminded me of S (hehe). They had a good selection of foods to dip into the chocolate: marshmallow, fruits, lady fingers, and pound cake.

Here’s what I got: strawberry, marshmallow, cantaloupe and pound cake. I got too much chocolate on the cantaloupe haha.

Moving on to my favourite course, dessert! Here we have creme brulee, creme caramel and some cake with vanilla sauce.

Overall I thought the food was pretty good. The damage was $39 though, but expected because it is a Christmas buffet and there was a good selection of seafood and meats.

For Christmas dinner, I went over to my grandma’s house for dinner. This is what my family calls Christmas dinner LOL:

Sushi, fried rice, noodles, beef and broccoli, chicken wings and sweet and sour pork.

So that was my Christmas. Yes, I did eat A LOT but it’s the holidays đŸ˜€

On to boxing day. Boxing day this year was a major disappointment and I ended up only getting 2 items, one of the items wasn’t even on sale. There was just so many people everywhere and I didn’t want to deal with it. Since most stores have boxing week sales, I’m going to go back tomorrow to shop and hopefully there will be less people.

I originally wanted to get a waffle iron and mandoline so I went to the Bay downtown with my dad. To my disappointment, they only had 2 waffle irons and it was only 10% off. I only saw 1 mandoline there and it was $95… So I left with nothing.

My dad suggested we go Metrotown and in retrospect, that was a horrible idea! The parking lot was horrendous and inside the mall was just as bad. We went to the apple store to visit a friend who works there and also because I wanted a MacBook Pro. I didn’t walk out with one because my friend is going to help us order it online since he gets 15%. I chose the 13.3 inch MacBook because I didn’t want it too big for school.

So I left Metrotown empty handed and headed to downtown again but by myself. Here are the 2 items I got:

Britney Spears Midnight Fantasy perfume from shoppers and Marc By Marc Jacobs laptop case. I originally wanted Britney Spears Fantasy perfume,but it wasn’t on sale so I settled for this one because it was on sale. The laptop case is from Holt Renfrew and it was the last black one left, the rest were neon green, which I did not like at all. The case wasn’t on sale, but I decided splurge a little bit and get it anyways because I will need it later.

So that’s it for this post. New Years is coming up but I don’t have anything planned. I usually go to my aunts house for countdown but this year they are holding their party on the 30th because others can’t make it on the 31st.

Leave a Reply

