TGIF

FINALLY the weekend, which means the start of reading break for me 🙂 Reading break= no break from studying for me since I have a criminology midterm right after haha.

Anyways, today I decided to try this healthier lasagna recipe. I’ve only made lasagna once in foods class, so I was hoping this would turn out alright

What makes it healthier is that I used ground chicken instead of ground beef, made my own tomatoe sauce with no salt added, used whole wheat pasta, skim milk mozzarella and light ricotta cheese. It turned out great and was a hit with my family. I didn’t have enough tomatoe sauce, hence the lack of red colour hahaha.

I’ve been making this healthier lemon grass chicken sub ( or banh mi) lately for lunch and I absolutely love it!

I used chicken breast instead of chicken thighs and put it on a whole wheat roll. I love stuffing it with pickled carrots and daikon and I also added some basil, cucumber and jalapeno. So good!

I had some Pinkberry frozen yogurt on Sunday:

This time I decided to get mostly fruit with the addition of mochi. Even though it was a chilly day, I still ate frozen yogurt.

I saw this necklace on Front & Company’s website and I really like it:

I tried finding it in store today but I couldn’t find it, maybe I will order it online. I’ve been looking for a simple necklace like this but haven’t really seen anything I like in store.

So that’s it for my week. Today was the first day for a long time I’ve hung out with someone… school has really taken over my social life LOL, it was a really bad idea to take 4 social science courses this semester, I should have taken one easy gpa boosting course.

 

Leave a Reply

