Soirette Macarons and Tea

Macaron and tea, two of the many things I enjoy in life, so it was obvious I had to check Soirette out! Soirette Macarons and Tea is then newest addition to the Macaron craze in Vancouver. I would say Soirette is currently my favourite place for macarons because I enjoy the variety of flavours they have to offer.

They have a good selection of macarons and many unique flavours. They bake all their macarons in house, use all natural ingredients and don’t use dyes like some other places.

Along with macarons they have a good selection of drinks

Es S and I both started off with a drink:

Lavender Grey Latte– This was really good, had a nice presence of lavender, though the latte art could have used some work. I love tea lattes and this one is one of the better ones I’ve had.

Es S went for the London Fog– This was also very good, the early grey tea was steeped long enough so you can taste it.

Strawberry Champagne macaron– I went during Valentine’s week and this was one of their seasonal flavours. This had a faint taste of champagne but the strawberry flavour wasn’t as pronounced.

I went for 1/2 dozen macarons. Flavours from left to right: Matcha, Lavender, Caramel Fleur de Sel, Rose, Rocher and Pistachio.

These had a crisp exterior, a sign of a well made macaron and in terms of size, these are on par with other places albeit smaller than Thierry’s.

My favourite out of the 6 is the matcha, rose and cararmel fleur de sel flavours. These had the most pronounced flavours; the other ones were quite faint and I wished it was a bit stronger in flavour.

I also bought another 1/2 dozen for Bill Gate’s daughters birthday

Flavours from left to right: Rocher, Vanilla, Cappucino, Caramel Fleur de Sel, Chocolat Chocolat and Malibu

I had a pleasant experience at Soriette and was pleased with their macarons and their tea lattes. Like I said above, this has become my current favourite place for macarons and tea lattes. I definitely recommend you check it out!

Soirette Macarons & Tea on Urbanspoon

3 thoughts on “Soirette Macarons and Tea

  1. Pingback: Bel Cafe Macaron’s | WHATEVER YOU DESIRE

Leave a Reply

