Bo Laksa King’s Bubbles & Bits

After a failed attempt at Seri Malaysia, Es S and I headed to our second option, Bo Laksa King’s Bubbles and Bits. Es S and I live not too far from Bo Laksa, but somehow we have never tried it. The place is very small and serves up Malaysian food but they are most well known for their Laksa. Along with Malaysian food, they also offer a limited selection of Bubble Tea.

Es S and I both ordered a drink

I ordered a Japanese green tea and requested for it to be half sweeten. They must have forgotten my request because it was too sweet for my liking.

Es S ordered the honey milk green tea. She wanted pearls, but they didn’t have any that day. I had a sip of her drink and it was good.

Roti Canai

Es S and I started with a large order of Roti Canai. These were flaky and the accompanying curry dip tasted good.

Laksa

Es S went for the laksa and was given the option of vermicelli or yellow noodles, Es S went for a mix of both noodles. Es S enjoyed it and I had a taste of the broth and it had a nice curry flavour.

Drunken Beef

I originally wanted the beef rengdang, but they didn’t have any that day so I went for the drunken beef. The dish was a bit salty, but it was fine when eaten with the rice. I enjoyed the accompanying salad, I found it very refreshing.

Overall, the food at Bo Laksa was alright. It wasn’t amazing nor was it bad, but I definitely recommend getting the Laksa and Roti Canai

Bo Laksa King's Bubbles & Bits on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

