Earl Grey Donut @ Cartem’s Donuterie

I absolutely love anything Earl Grey, so when I read that Cartem’s Donuterie had Earl Grey donut, I had to get my hands on some!

Donuts seem to be the next “it” item, but I must admit I’m not a big fan of donuts, with the exception of mini donuts. When I entered Cartem’s, I was greeted by a lovely lady who offered to take photos of the donuts for me. That’s what I call service! The picture above is taken by the lovely lady, who informed me that she is a photographer.

The Earl Grey donut is made from organic ingredients including Earl Grey tea steeped in fresh butter. It’s topped with a ground tea glaze and sprinkled with rose petals. I wished the Earl Grey flavour was more prominent though, but I still enjoyed the donut, especially the texture of it.

6 thoughts on “Earl Grey Donut @ Cartem’s Donuterie

Leave a Reply

