Cooking at Home: Katsu Sandwich

Inspired by Marulilu’s katsu sandwich, I decided to make my own katsu sandwich at home. The outcome was a delicious and satisfying sandwich.

Components include a panko breaded and fried pork loin, a lightly toasted 9 grain ciabatta bun dressed with okonomiyaki sauce and tartar sauce, avocado and spring mix.

The finished product. I ended up drizzling some more okonomiyaki sauce for more flavour. I love adding avocados in my sandwiches for some added creaminess. Next time I’ll skip the tartar sauce, it got lost in the other components and added no flavour.

One thought on “Cooking at Home: Katsu Sandwich

  1. Pingback: Quest For The Perfect Sandwich | WHATEVER YOU DESIRE

Leave a Reply

