Happy Birthday M!

I’ve been having bad headaches lately so blogging hasn’t really crossed my mind. It’s also my last week of class, but I still have so many assignments due, the stress level is building up. I celebrated M’s birthday yesterday but didn’t stay to watch the fireworks because I was planning on working on my essay, but ended up going bed early because I had another headache.

I made M some macarons filled with cream cheese frosting. Macarons are tricky to make! This time, I still had troubles with the oven temperature as the bottom and top browned too much.

I love making cheesy birthday cards for my friends 😛 Here is the card I made for M, with a picture of Andrew Garfield on the cover.

M’s friend got a strawberry mousse cake from T&T for her birthday. I thought it tasted ok, but I would have liked more cake because there was too much mousse.

I hope everyone had a good weekend and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

