Macarons from Faubourg

After afternoon tea, I decided to get some macarons. Macarons are a relatively new addition to Faubourg, so I wanted to see how it compared to other places in Vancouver.

They have a good selection of flavours and look aesthetically pleasing.

Here are the flavours I purchased:

I got Tahitian vanilla, hazelnut praline, Faubourg signature and pistachio.

My favouritre flavours were the hazelnut praline and Tahitian vanilla. I can’t recall how the faubourg signature tasted, but it was a bit fruity. Size wise, they are a good size; not too small nor too big and they had a nice crisp exterior with a chewy interior.

Overall, I would rank their macaron as above average but my favourite macarons are from Bel Cafe and Soirette 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

