French Made Baking’s Canelé

Other than their macaron’s, my favourite item from French Made Baking is their canelé. According to their website, a canelé is   flavored with rum and vanilla, the batter is baked in a small striated cylinder mould that gives the canelé its specific shape and makes for a tender custard-like heart underneath a thick caramelized crust. I just love the tender interior and crispy, carmalized exterior. It has been some time since I’ve sunken my teeth into this delicious dessert, I’m salivating right now while I write this post. I know canelé’s are also available at Thierry, but I prefer French Made Baking’s canelé more.

Leave a Reply

