End of Semester & Kita No Donburi

Tomorrow (Monday) marks my last day of the semester and I have an essay due, which I am currently madly trying to finish. Tomorrow also marks my last day of college, which feels bittersweet, but I am happy to be transferring to university. I haven’t done much this week except for studying because finals are coming up and I’m feeling so stressed.

Yesterday, I went to the library, Central branch, to borrow Black Swan DVD because I am analyzing it in my essay. After a frustrating ordeal and no Black Swan DVD, I decided to go for lunch at Kita No Donburi located on Seymour street.

I wanted to try their seafood okonomiyaki but I also wanted curry, so I went for the latter along with a tuna tataki gommae.

Tuna Tataki Gommae

Chicken Katsu Curry

The chicken katsu curry wasn’t as good as I anticipated it to be, but I enjoyed the tuna tataki gommae very much.

Anyways, I’m back to working on my essay. I hope you all enjoyed your weekend and thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

