Home Cooking

Due to my laziness, I haven’t been blogging much lately and I apologize about that. Now I am back with more content to blog about! I’ve been trying to put more effort into cooking at home so I don’t eat out as much. My goal is to attempt to recreate the dishes I enjoy eating at restaurant so I can enjoy it at home. My problem is that I am a lazy person and I much rather have someone else cook and do the dishes for me than to have to prep my food and then cook it. Here are some dishes I cooked:

{My first attempt at making omurice. It turned out alright despite the over browned egg.}

{Rib eye steak with roasted potatoes, sauteed onions and mushrooms and a crescent roll}

{There was some leftover rice in the fridge so I made this Thai-style basil fried rice with a Vietnamese pork patty}

{My attempt at Thai tea bubble tea. The little specs of black are the tea leaves… I should have filtered the tea better. Next time I’ll add less milk and less tapioca pearls}

{Lastly, I made this Greek yogurt cheesecake}

So that’s it for this post. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

