Recent Purchases: US edition

Hello everyone, I hope you are all doing well. Last Thursday, Es S, Prince V and I headed down to the states to do some shopping. We went to Seattle’s premium outlet, Trader Joe’s and Bellis Fair. This was our first time going to Trader Joe’s and I was excited to go because I’ve heard people raving about so many of their products! Here’s what I got:

Our first stop was the premium outlets. I didn’t buy much because I wanted to save my money for Trader Joe’s and Bellis fair.

I got this Marc by Marc Jacobs watch from the Fossil store for $60, which I think is a good deal. It’s a small watch with a leather strap and a good addition to my closet. I also got a pack of bangles from Aldo, which came with a leaf bangle and an infinity sign bangle.

From PacSun, I got a cross printed cardigan ($19.99)  and Billabong tank top ($16.99) with a hear print. PacSun is having a great sale right now, all their sale items are buy 1 get 1 free.

Our next stop was Trader Joe’s. My first impression of the place was that the prices were so cheap compared to Canada. I can’t wait to come back!

I also bought a bag of lightly salted kettle cooked chips but ate it before I took these pictures. I’ve only tried the Palak Paneer and onion rings so far, and I thought both were good.

Our last stop was Bellis Fair. We went near closing so we were only able to go to a few shops along with Target.

Please excuse the watch and bangles purchased from the outlets. The denim jacket is from PacSun and was on sale for $24.99. Since I couldn’t find another item to get for free, I split with Es S. The jeans are from Forever 21 and they fit great! Since they are suppose to be capris, the length fits me perfectly and I love the wash of the jeans. The best part is that they are only $10.80.

Last but not least, here’s what I got from Target:

I try to get food that cannot be purchased in the states, which includes the chips pictured above. P.S how cute is the Minion on the Cheetos?

I have a major sweet tooth so I always stock up on sweets in the States. I haven’t tried the red velvet cake cookies yet, but I hope they are tasty!

I was going to drink the fruit water on the drive back home, but forgot about it. My brother requested vanilla Coke, so I got a pack for him.

So that concludes my recent purchases from the states. I’ve spent too much money, so now I must save for my next trip down the border! I hope you enjoyed the post and I would love to know what your favourite items from the US that can’t be purchased in Canada. Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Recent Purchases: US edition

Leave a Reply

