Life Lately

Hello readers! I’ve been feeling lazy lately, hence the lack of post. A lot of has happened for me since my last post! As you may know, I was preparing for my move to Kelowna to attend UBC Okanagan, but I am no longer moving. Last Friday, I got an email from UBC informing me that a small number of spaces remain in the faculty of arts at the Vancouver campus and they are offering me admission. I was actually really shocked, because they had rejected me months ago and I wasn’t expecting anything like this to happen. I accepted the offer because I would be saving my parents at least $1k a month on rent and food, but because it was offered to me at such a late time, many of the classes I wanted to take are full.

In other news, I got a new car! Technically it isn’t “my” car because I am sharing it with my brother, but I am still happy because I can now venture into farther places to try new places to eat. Before I had to borrow my moms car to drive and it was quite the hassle because my mom always made the borrowing process complicated.

I got a 2013 Mazda 3 sport in the colour graphite. The car was purchased at Freeway Mazda located in Maple Ridge and I was impressed with our salesman Anthony.

Lastly, here are some pictures of some food I ate lately:

{Lemongrass pork chop, shredded pork and meat pie from Thai Son}

{I purchased this watermelon soda because someone on my Facebook raved about it, but I thought the taste wasn’t very watermelon like. It tasted more like those sour watermelon candies in a soda form}

{My first time trying Rocky Mountain Flatbread}

{King chicken katsu and Alaska roll from Sushi Nanaimo}

That’s it for this post!

 

Leave a Reply

