Quest For The Perfect Sandwich

I’m not a big sandwich person, but from time to time I get a craving for one. For myself, my ideal sandwich has to have some sort of meat and good bread. Since school has started, I have been making sandwiches more often for it’s convenience and ease of transport. Last week I decided to make a sandwich with some leftover ingredients from the fridge:

Ingredients used:

  • Light rye bread
  • smoke chorizo sausage
  • over easy egg
  • caramelized onion
  • shredded cheese (mozzarella & provolone)

It turned out to be too salty, partly due to the chorizo and partly due to my over- salted caramelized onions. If i were to make this again, I would add some something to balance the saltiness, perhaps some sort of pickled vegetable. You can read my other post where I make a katsu sandwich here

So what is your favourite sandwich? My favourite sandwich is the Vietnamese banh mi, I just love the combination of flavours and the airy baguette.

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Quest For The Perfect Sandwich

Leave a Reply

