Top 13 Moments of 2013

It’s hard to believe that 2013 is coming to an end already. For myself, 2013 was a year of mixed emotions- there were many high points but also many low points.

In the beginning of the year, I entered my last semester of college as I was preparing to transfer to a university. As spring approached, I was planning my move to Kelowna for school. During the summer, I got news that I would be able to stay in Vancouver for school and also got my first car. Fall was spent at a new university and winter marked the first time my group of high school friends all got together since graduating.

There were some changes in my life and also many “firsts”, but the most important thing I realized in 2013 was the hardship of being an adult.

Here are my top 13 moments of 2013:

13. Eating desserts at Soreitte with an old friend before she left Vancouver

{Rose panacotta & Tiramisu}

12. Participating in the Gastown walking food tour

11. Discovering my new favourite restaurant for okonomiyaki

{Kishimoto’s okonomiyaki}

10. Baking with my cousins before the start of school

{Phyllo tarts with rosewater pastry cream and berry compote}

9. Going to Whistler, my first trip without parents, where I ziplined for the first time

8. Celebrating my 20th birthday with family

{My birthday cakes: Earl Grey & Green Tea Chiffon cake}

7. Getting a new camera

6. Visiting Kelowna with the intentions of moving there

5. Meeting up with my group of high school friends for food and drinks after my last final

4. Going to Vegas during my reading break

3. Spending my Christmas watching Yuki

2. Getting my first car

{2013 Mazda 3 sport}

1. Getting accepted and attending my University of choice

So those were my top 13 moments of 2013.  Happy New Years Eve everyone!

Leave a Reply

