Seto Cafe

Seto Cafe is located on Hastings Street in the Sunrise area, near The Red Wagon. Even though I live pretty close to this area, I never really noticed Seto Cafe until recently. I was expecting it to be your typical diner but the interior was quite clean and inviting.

They have a $3.99 all day breakfast advertised, which is a pretty good deal, but not as cheap as Bon’s (of course). The place is run by an Asian family and serves up your typical diner food, i.e. burgers, breakfast items, etc and Chinese food.

I came here with my dad and brother (RKO) and here is what we ordered:

I went for their $3.99 breakfast which includes a choice of ham, bacon or sausage with 2 eggs, toast and home fries. You can get shredded hashbrowns for an additional charge. I went with sausage, egg’s over-medium and brown toast. This was a generous portion and left me satisfied, for 4 bucks, there’s nothing to complain about.

My dad went for the 2-2-2: 2 pancakes, 2 eggs and 2 sausages. I apologize for the bad photo, photos must be taken quickly or else eating patrons get impatient. The pancakes were fluffy and again, nothing special but satisfying.

RKO went for a burger, I can’t recall specifically which one but it included a slice of cheddar cheese, lettuce, onions, tomatoe and a pickle. RKO opted for a side of mashed potatoes instead of fries. Nothing special about the burger and I thought the mashed potatoes could use some gravy, but RKO ended up using the butter included with my dads meal to use on his mash potatoes, which made them creamier.

The meal came out to be just under $20 including a coffee, which is not bad for 3 people. Overall, food was decent and the prices were very affordable. Nothing fancy here, just good ol’ greasy diner food to fill up your stomach.

Seto Cafe on Urbanspoon

 

Leave a comment