On Changing my Lifestlye

Lately I’ve been experiencing some health scares. It was a wake-up call for me because as a 21 year old, I still have a long life ahead of me. A combination of unhealthy eating habits, stress, lack of sleep and lack of motivation to exercise created an unhealthy lifestyle. A recent unsettling event also triggered me to binge eat, which made matters worse. Now I’m on a mission to change my lifestyle, which includes eating healthier and exercising regularly. I’ve hired a personal trainer to help motivate me to exercise, in addition to teaching me how to exercise effectively and properly. I’m not going to lie, as a person who loves food, making healthier eating choices is hard! Cooking at home allows me to control what I eat and also saves me money.

But when I do go out to eat, I try to order healthier items. Recently, I’ve been enjoying Burgoo’s vegiterranean sandwich accompanied by their kale and quinoa salad. Although I love to eat meat, I love the combination of the vegetables in this sandwich.

Thank you for reading!

Leave a comment